New year, New focus, New blog!

Hello 2013!  I do not make resolutions.  My inner voice will not allow it. While I am not a person who wants to stand out in the crowd, I certainly do not want to be a lemming either. I value my thoughts, actions and decision.  So when it comes to the inevitable conversations about resolutions, I listen but have nothing to offer. I prefer to look at the new year as a blank slate.  I hope that it is a time when I can reflect on the past year and be content with my decisions.  And I am. No regrets. Yay!!

The Daily Good:  The smell of homemade bread.  I ‘bought’ my breadmaker years ago from the Club Z points at Zellers.  (Can we all please have moment of silence for Zellers…).  My breadmaker is a Toastmaster – of course – and I use it often.  I prefer to make the dough in the machine and then bake the loaves in real pans in the oven.  At the moment there are two lovely gems of white fluffy goodness cooling. Beautiful.

About toastandgems

I am an observer of people, places and things.
This entry was posted in Creative Non-Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

